Welcome to our Site

Welcome to our Conservatoire Concerts web page which we hope will enable you to find out more about our exciting Concert Series.

Join us on Saturday 23rd  May, 6.30pm for our 9th Online Concert

Featuring Violin Duo

Anja Jamsek and Ben Richardson



C. de Beriot: Duo Concertante no. 3, op. 57

J.S.  Bach : Double Violin Concerto in d minor,

BWV 1043 – 2nd movement

Philip Telemann: Sonata in G Major (from Three Duets)



Anja Jamsek is a professional Slovenian violinist based in London. She completed her master’s degree at the Academy of Music in Ljubljana. She recently graduated with postgraduate diploma from Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance in London, sponsored generously by the Ofenheim Charitable Trust and the Henry Wood Accommodation Trust.

Anja is well established soloist and chamber musician, performing on an international level including the acclaimed music festival “Festival Ljubljana” as well as the International Music Festival “Music on the String” in Sarajevo. She debuted as a soloist in Berlin with the Ljubljana Baroque Orchestra in 2016. Anja won the John Barbirolli competition with string quartet “Malkonia”, was a finalist at the Vera Kantrovich Bach competition and won second prize in the Musica Valsesia competition. Anja was a recipient of the Philip Carne Mentorship scheme for chamber music.

In August Anja was an artist in residence for the Cohan Collective 2019 project. She is the founder and artistic director of Prisma Collective. Most recently she was awarded the Nick Roth award for String Ensemble Playing at Trinity Laban.


Ben Richardson is London based Violinist, who recently graduated from Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance under Mayumi Fujikawa. He is currently studying a Postgraduate Diploma under Lana Trotovsek, kindly sponsored by the Peter Harris Trust, Trinity College London, the Henry Wood Accommodation Trust and the Blue Coat Foundation. He is established in solo and chamber work, receiving many awards including the John Thompson String Ensemble Prize, Byram Jeejeebhoy Prize for Violin, Ben Barnard Music competition award and is in recipient of the Philip Carne Mentorship Scheme for chamber music. Ben is also established as an orchestral musician who has worked alongside musicians from the London Philharmonic Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra and with the BBC Concert orchestra.


Watch our 8th Online Concert here….



Briona Mannion (violin)


William Fielding (piano) 



J.S. Bach  – Prelude and Fugue (TBC) (piano solo)

C. Debussy – Sonata for violin and piano. L. 148 (140)

Allegro Vivo 

Intermède. Fantastique et léger

Finale. Très animé

S. Prokofiev – Five Melodies, Op. 35

J. Brahms – Hungarian Dance No. 1


Briona Mannion

Scottish-Irish violinist Briona Mannion is currently studying with Maureen Smith at the Royal Academy of Music on a full tuition scholarship. Briona was born in Perthshire, Scotland in August 2000. She began playing the violin aged 7 and in 2011 was awarded a place at St Mary’s Music School where she was a student of Andrea Gajic and Francis Cummings until 2018.

She has already performed as a soloist and chamber musician in major concert venues such as The Queen’s Hall, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Perth Concert Hall and Queen Elizabeth Hall and has appeared at many international festivals including Virtuoso and Belcanto Festival(IT), Edinburgh Fringe Festival, LacMus Festival(IT) and Musique Cordiale Festival (FR).

Briona has been the recipient of a number of awards in recent years. She won 3rd prize at the Young Talents Competition in Italy and was a finalist in the 2019 Wilfrid Parry Prize at the Royal Academy of Music.

Briona has a strong interest in chamber music and has been involved in many events and performances across the UK and Europe. She founded the Strathearn Piano Trio in 2015, who were invited to the Queen’s Hall ‘Winterplay’ Festival and received the Horace Fellowes Gold Medal on winning the open chamber music class at the Edinburgh Competition Festival.

Briona has been appointed Concertmaster of the National Youth Orchestra of Scotland for their 2020 season. Previously, she led the National Youth Orchestra of Scotland’s Senior Orchestra, was a member of the National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain as a Wolfson Scholar and also enjoyed joint-leading the Royal Academy of Music String Ensemble. As well as leading orchestras, she has also performed as soloist with the London Conservatoire’s String Ensemble, St Mary’s Music School Orchestra and Vacation Chamber Orchestra.

Briona was also recently invited to become an Ambassador for the Benedetti Foundation and is currently working across the UK with Nicola Benedetti to support youth music education.

She has received masterclasses from musicians such as Renaud Capucon, Felix Andrievsky, Stephan Picard and has collaborated in concerts with the Chilingirian Quartet, Nicola Benedetti and the Edinburgh Quartet.

William Fielding

Willliam Fielding, 20, is an English organist studying at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement régional de Toulouse. Following on from two years as organ scholar of Her Majesty’s Chapel Royal, Hampton Court Palace, and study at the Royal College of Music, William will commence his studies with Michel Bouvard in Toulouse this September.

As an organist and pianist, William has performed in the Barbican centre, Leeds town hall, Amaryllis Flemming Concert Hall, (RCM) and many cathedrals around the UK, including St Mary’s Cathedral, (Edinburgh), Bradford, Blackburn, Chelmsford and Hampton Court Palace respectively. William has enjoyed recitals around Europe, including the Czech Republic, (Joel Munday, violin) Spain, (Łukasz Krupinski) and France.

William looks forward to moving to France this September, and to exploring the magnificent organ tradition.

Watch our 7th Online Concert here….



Richard Allen (harp)


Maxim Del Mar (violin)


Harp Programme

Hamilton Harty – Prelude No.1 from Spring Fancies

Claude Debussy – Clair de Lune from Suite Bergamasque

Marcel Grandjany – Rhapsodie

Violin Programme

Heinrich Biber (1644-1704)

Mystery Sonatas (aka Rosary Sonatas)

No. 1 in D Minor – The Annunciation

No.14. in D major – The Assumption of the Virgin Mary

Violin and Harp Programme

JS Bach – Siciliana from Sonata in Eb BWV 1031

Edward Elgar – Salut d’amour Op.12